Annual Campaign

Wrapping up your Stewardship Campaign

Our May 31, 2024 Friday Forum, attended by about 20 stewardship leaders, was all about wrapping up your campaign or major phase, formally marking the end, celebrating, listening to feedback, and thanking all of the participants.  The wrap-up phase, which is sometimes overlooked or minimized, is essential for laying the groundwork for future campaigns. The […]

Wrapping up your Stewardship Campaign Read More »

Photo of compass to show the search for direction

S4Us Annual Pledge Drive Survey: Please Take it!

People often ask us, “What is a usual median pledge?” “What pledge quartiles are congregations getting these days; have they changed?”  “What pledge drive strategies are working?” You may have other questions like these, whose answers might be very helpful in trying to improve your stewardship. For that reason we are gathering data from you

S4Us Annual Pledge Drive Survey: Please Take it! Read More »

Engage Hands

Recruiting Leaders for Stewardship and the Annual Drive

We are hearing from you that recruiting stewardship leaders is a real challenge. Here are some tips! Although some people have extra responsibilities or are worn out from their daily lives, others are impatient to engage again and are looking for new or different things to do. If you are doubtful that you will find

Recruiting Leaders for Stewardship and the Annual Drive Read More »

A Brief and Subjective Glossary of Stewardship Terms

Happy New Year! Now that the holidays are past and many congregations are working on their Spring pledge drives in earnest, this might be a good time to define some words associated with stewardship. Here is a short list of vocabulary, with some comments about each one – this is not your mother’s dictionary! Stewardship

A Brief and Subjective Glossary of Stewardship Terms Read More »

Getting Ready for Spring Drives: Friday Forum January 22, 2021

  Join Barry Finkelstein and Rachel Maxwell Friday January 22nd at 1 PM Eastern / Noon Central  / 11 AM Mountain / 10 AM Pacific for an open forum on Spring Pledge Drives. We’ll share information and stories about where you are in preparing for your Spring Pledging. Barry and Rachel will briefly present basics

Getting Ready for Spring Drives: Friday Forum January 22, 2021 Read More »